Grasshopper Mentality

My roommate Lauren actually LIKES me! 🙂 🙂

NextStep Honduras

I’m reading this book that was semi-suggested by a friend called “The Children are Free.” Interesting information but the author’s style is a little pompous for my taste. Still, I like a story he tells about his friend’s concept of the “grasshopper mentality.”
Apparently there’s this bar joke…
Thankfully I love bar jokes. Only this one’s not exceptionally funny. Before I tell you the not funny one, let me tell my three faves (aka the only jokes I know).
1) A three-legged dog walks into a bar and says “I’m looking for the man who shot my paw!”
*Nudging you with my elbow, tehe, get it?*
2) A termite walks into a bar and says “Is the bar tender here?”
*Cause termites eat wood…bar…tender…huh, huh, what did I tell you, funny!*
3) A man walks into a bar and says “Ouch!”
*I know, I’ll help you off the floor when…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

